The Society for Soulless Girls (Paperback)

The Society for Soulless Girls By Laura Steven Cover Image

The Society for Soulless Girls (Paperback)

$12.99


Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
A sapphic enemies-to-lovers retelling of Jekyll & Hyde, this dark academia thriller follows two roommates who must solve an infamous cold case of serial murders on their campus after an arcane ritual gone wrong prompts another death.

Ten years ago, four students lost their lives in the infamous unsolved North Tower murders at the elite Carvell Academy of the Arts, forcing the school to close its doors.

Now Carvell is reopening, and fearless freshman Lottie Fitzwilliam is determined to find out what really happened. But when her beautiful but standoffish roommate, Alice Wolfe, stumbles upon a sinister soul-splitting ritual in a book hidden in Carvell’s library, the North Tower claims another victim. Is there a killer among them . . . or worse, within them?

Exploring possession and ambition, lust and bloodlust, femininity and violence, The Society for Soulless Girls is perfect for fans of The Secret History, A Lesson in Vengeance, and The Grimrose Girls.
Laura Steven is an award-winning author from the northernmost town in England. She has published several books for children and young adults; her debut novel, The Exact Opposite Of Okay, won the inaugural Comedy Women In Print Prize, while The Love Hypothesis was optioned for TV by an Emmy-winning team. Her books have been widely translated, and her work has appeared in The i Paper, The Guardian and Buzzfeed.
Product Details ISBN: 9780593703915
ISBN-10: 059370391X
Publisher: Delacorte Press
Publication Date: September 19th, 2023
Pages: 448
Language: English
"An intimate exploration of women’s anger, bladed with mystery and sapphic desire. Laura Steven has cut a modern Gothic gem, leaving room for glints of her trademark humor." —Samantha Shannon, New York Times bestselling author of The Priory of the Orange Tree

"An engrossing mystery with well-drawn characters." —Kirkus Reviews

"The gothic atmosphere inspires thrills and chills." Publishers Weekly

"Mystery, occult, and lesbian romance? Yes, please." —School Library Journal