The Naturals Paperback Boxed Set (Paperback)

The Naturals Paperback Boxed Set By Jennifer Lynn Barnes Cover Image

The Naturals Paperback Boxed Set (Paperback)

$47.00


Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Gripping mysteries, killer friendships, and to-die-for romance—don’t miss a minute of the USA Today bestselling The Naturals series, from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Inheritance Games.
 
The Naturals, Killer Instinct, All In, Bad Blood, and the novella Twelve (printed in the back of Bad Blood), are available together for the first time!
 
Seventeen-year-old Cassie is a natural at reading people. Piecing together the tiniest details, she can tell you who you are and what you want. But, it's not a skill that she's ever taken seriously. That is, until the FBI come knocking: they've begun a classified program that uses exceptional teenagers to crack infamous cold cases, and they need Cassie.
 
What Cassie doesn't realize is that there's more at risk than a few unsolved homicides -- especially when she's sent to live with a group of teens whose gifts are as unusual as her own. Soon, it becomes clear that no one in the Naturals program is what they seem, and that their work won’t be limited to cold cases. Caught in increasingly lethal games of cat and mouse and facing impossible mysteries, the Naturals have to use all of their gifts just to survive.
 
Jennifer Lynn Barnes's The Naturals series combines gripping mysteries, killer friendships, and to-die-for romance, and is sure to appeal to fans of The Inheritance Games series, One of Us is Lying, and A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder.
Jennifer Lynn Barnes is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of more than twenty acclaimed young adult novels, including The Inheritance Games trilogy, The Brothers Hawthorne, Little White Lies, Deadly Little Scandals, The Lovely and the Lost, and The Naturals series: The Naturals, Killer Instinct, All In, Bad Blood, and the e-novella, Twelve. Jen is also a Fulbright Scholar with advanced degrees in psychology, psychiatry, and cognitive science. She received her Ph.D. from Yale University in 2012 and spent many years as a professor of psychology and professional writing at the University of Oklahoma. She invites you to her online at www.jenniferlynnbarnes.com or follow her on Twitter @jenlynnbarnes.
Product Details ISBN: 9780316556613
ISBN-10: 0316556610
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: October 3rd, 2023
Pages: 1680
Language: English
Series: The Naturals
Praise for The Naturals

"The Naturals is Criminal Minds for the YA world, and I loved every page." —New York Times best-selling author Ally Carter

* "[A] tightly paced suspense novel that will keep readers up until the wee hours to finish." —VOYA (starred review)

"This savvy thriller grabs readers right away." —Kirkus Reviews

"It's a stay-up-late-to-finish kind of book, and it doesn't disappoint." —Publishers Weekly

"In this high-adrenaline series opener...even a psychic won't anticipate all the twists and turns." —Booklist

Praise for The Inheritance Games:
A New York Times and USA Today Bestseller
A GoodReads Choice Awards Finalist
A Kirkus Reviews Best Young Adult Book of the Year
A Publishers Weekly Best Book of the Year
A New York Public Library Best Book for Teens
An Amazon Top 100 Book

“Barnes is a master of puzzles and plot twists. The Inheritance Games was the most fun I’ve had all year.”

E. Lockhart, bestselling author of We Were Liars and Again Again

"A thrilling blend of family secrets, illicit romance and high-stakes treasure hunt, set in the mysterious world of Texas billionaires. The nonstop twists kept me guessing until the very last page!"—Katharine McGee, New York Times bestselling author of American Royals

"Impossible to put down."—Buzzfeed

* "Part The Westing Game, part We Were Liars, completely entertaining."—Kirkus, starred review

* "This strong, Knives Out-esque series opener...provides ample enjoyment."—Publishers Weekly, starred review

"Barnes's meticulously crafted novel is like the film Knives Out for the YA world, perfect for any reader seeking suspense, romance, and glamour.... Barnes crafts high-stakes tension, a swoony love triangle, and a large but memorable cast of characters. Fun and fast-paced, fans of Karen M. McManus's One of Us is Lying and Maureen Johnson's Truly Devious will find a new home at Hawthorne House."—SLJ

"[A] well-characterized mystery that's packed to the brim with twists and tricks. Hand immediately to teen fans of Knives Out or readers who love Maureen Johnson's Truly Devious series."—Booklist

"Prickly, witty, and stubborn as a mule, Avery is an eminently likable protagonist, and her savvy ability to manage the obnoxiously privileged people she suddenly finds herself surrounded by is admirable, helped plenty by her quippy one-liners that level even the snobbiest among them."—BCCB